top of page

Sensory Activity- Edible Sand Play Time

Looking for a fun activity to do with your baby? You can use a few household items for a fun sensory activity that will entertain your baby for a while!


If you are anything like me I am always on the hunt for creative ways to play with my LO. I came across this really great sensory activity that I did with MJ that I HAD to share with you guys.


For context we did this at 8 months old. This is a great sensory activity for children between 6 months to 1 year old.



What you will need

Graham Crackers

Oats

14 Qt Storage Container

Measuring Spoons/Cups or something to play in

Blender





I used the whole box of graham crackers and half of the container of oats. Mixed in the blender and bam, DONE. That easy you guys.


It gets dirty so I would recommend placing a towel or blanket underneath so you can just dump it in the washing machine after.


The texture was soft and had a very moon sand feel to it. I definitelty think MJ enjoyed the taste, I heard a few MMMMmmmms when a few pieces of "sand" would touch his mouth.


I hope your LO enjoyed this activity as much as we did!


For more fun ideas to do with your LO please go ahead and subscribe!

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page